Is heineken suitable for vegans?

Heineken beer is vegan: all its ingredients are suitable for vegans and no animal products are used in its filtration. Heineken, Sol, Dos Equis, Amstel (small package only), Zywiec, Sagres, Desperados and Moretti (small package only) are suitable for vegetarians. Heineken beer with an alcohol content of 0.0% is vegan, since it does not contain animal products. Beer is made with water, barley, hops and yeast.

Barley is malted, meaning it has sprouted and then dried. Hops are the female flower of the hop plant and are used to add bitterness and flavor to beer. Yeast is a microorganism that ferments the sugars in beer, creating alcohol.